Recipes: Balsamic Chicken w/ bell peppers and onions & Muffins

14 Aug

I’m going to try to do at least one recipe a week. Seeing as I’ve made two things this week, I’m doing two. Both are from Gluten Free Goddess’ blog πŸ˜€

First up was the Balsamic Chicken with Onions and Bell Peppers

Balsamic Chicken with Peppers and Onions

So this was my first meal I made after my first day back at school{Monday}. It was super easy to make, all in the oven. I had enough of the peppers/onions/sauce that I made a second chicken breast. It would be just my luck that right before they were done cooking, the power went out. It was almost time for them to come out, so I left the oven closed until they were ready. I also had just started simmering some rice. Both of my room mates were home so we were worried that the food in the fridge would go bad before the power came back on. So no opening the fridge {or putting leftovers in the fridge}. Luckily my room mate Julia was hungry so I offered it to her for dinner. Yay perfect timing πŸ˜€ The overall consensus was it was super tasty! Shortly after we started eating, the power came back on. Unfortunately the rice didn’t make it. Next time I will definitely make rice with it {maybe the minute rice bowl things}.

I used this recipe here courtesy of Gluten Free Goddess. I down sized the recipe to 1 serving.

Next up was Gluten Free Banana and Chocolate Chip Muffins

Muffins

So tonight was room mate night πŸ˜€ We met at Asian Bistro at 5 for $2 Tuesday. How have I never been to this?! $2 Sushi, drinks and other hot foods! I had a California roll, a shrimp tempura roll and fried rice. Some seriously good food. We were so full when we came back. But I finally got the energy to make these muffins.

The plan was to just do mini muffins, but my pan was too small. Instead, I did a small batch of mini muffins and a batch of regular muffins. The only thing I changed to the recipe was added chocolate chips to the batter.

I used this recipe for the muffins. Both my room mates had them as well as one of their friends and all of them loved it! They said they taste like regular muffins, which is exactly what I was going for πŸ˜€

I hope you try these recipes. If you do, let me know in the comments what you think.
XO
Coop

I like getting to know you. Leave a comment...

