Yay it’s October :D

2 Oct
Y’all have no idea how excited I am
that it’s officially October. There’s a nice
chill in the air, and Halloween is just a few weeks
away.

I love Halloween. Honestly, it’s my favorite holiday out
if the entire year. Scary movies, costumes, and just
fun. It’s probably no surprise that I also love
The Nightmare before Christmas. 😀

Also exciting for October, my second time
selling at The Fried Green Tomato Festival.
This is the only craft show of any kind that I’ve sold anything.

I love being there with other crafty people, and
friends. Not to mention, THE FOOD.
OMG there is a reason they call it
“The Fried Green Tomato Festival”

The festival came about after the move “Fried Green Tomatoes”
came out. It was filmed half an hour from where I live in
Juliette, GA. Where they filmed it is where the festival will be
and where the Whistle Stop still stands.

I’m so excited, and can’t wait to hopefully sell something there.

In other news, please visit my site before October 23
to ensure you buy what you want just in case it sells there.
I’m still crossing my fingers for that first sale.

I’m hoping to list my white skulls with red eyes sometime next week.

Until next time,
xo
Coop

5 Responses to “Yay it’s October :D”

  1. ms. adventures October 4, 2010 at 9:10 am #

    Coop, you've got no room to talk about my writing making you hungry…it kills me that I'm missing the fair & all it's greasy, sweet goodness. And don't get me started on how I'm going to miss eating some fried green tomatoes…

  2. ms. adventures October 4, 2010 at 4:19 pm #

    Sounds like a plan to me! I know I'll def need a fix while I'm there to carry me over into the new year, haha :]

  3. Kae Lani October 5, 2010 at 10:43 pm #

    Nightmare before christmas is the only movie that is good for Halloween AND Christmas.

    that was smart!

  4. Ashley October 9, 2010 at 4:43 pm #

    I've never had fried green tomatoes before, but would love to try them.

  5. Cheryl: Oh to Be a Muse October 17, 2010 at 9:24 am #

    the nightmare before christmas is my favorite movie. i can't wait for it to be on tv all day on halloween.

    i follow your blog now. feel free to follow me too.

    http://ohtobeamuse.com

I like getting to know you. Leave a comment...

