Music Monday

26 Jul

Today’s Music Monday post is by far, one of my favorite bands: Yeah Yeah Yeahs. I love their music, and Karen O is amazing. Here’s one of my favorite songs by them: Zero.

Honestly, it was hard to pick just one. I looked in my itunes to see which song I had listened to the most by them, and this was the first one with a video. Please go to Youtube and see more of their stuff and visit their site here for more info about them.

Another video I really like is Heads Will Roll. It has bit of Michael Jackson in there.

All of their music is really amazing. From their older albums to the newer ones. In my opinion I love their first albums and their newest one, It’s Blitz! the best. Most people probably remember their song Maps the best off of their album Fever to Tell. From what I’ve seen, people that like their song Maps, don’t generally like the rest of their music. Yeah yeah yeah’s music is very….. eccentric, but very good.

I can’t wait for them to tour again. I would love to see them just once. When you go to their concerts, it’s not just a concert, it’s a show. Karen O comes out in these random outfits and literally puts on a show.

I’m going to start trying to do Music Monday more. I love music and I love sharing the bands that I find. If you have any bands that you like, please share in the comments. I love finding new music.

xo Coop

I like getting to know you. Leave a comment...

