A new adventure

27 Jun

So I just realized that I forgot to say that while in California, we were staying in Huntington Beach. We were in Santa Monica for half a day. oops

Ok now that that’s out of the way, I have a new adventure I’m going to take. No not the traveling kind (although I would love that!) I’m starting a religious adventure. I’ve never really talked about religion much on here, but I have the feeling now is the time. Don’t worry it’s not going to be one of those blogs.

The past couple of months I’ve been in a very dark place. With my grandfather dieing, and my relationship with my mom not going so well, I’ve been very depressed and angry for way too long. Recently I’ve felt God working me and leading me in the direction I needed to go. The last couple of weeks I’ve tried very hard to not let myself go to a dark place. To always see the positive in everything.

About a year ago, my preacher started this cool program called 30 minute bible study. It was done through e-mail. Basically, he would send you a couple of versus with questions, and you sent back your answers. We started in Mark and read in order until I believe John. Unfortunately, it only lasted a few months, but during that time, I felt real close to God. The last couple of weeks I’ve been longing for something like that again. I hated to ask my preacher to start the program up again, because many people stopped e-mailing back their responses towards the end, but I wanted something along those same lines.

Well, the last couple of weeks, I’ve been casually looking for something along those same lines. One day, while with my parents, we were at Sam’s Club. My mom and I decided to look at the books, just to see what all they had. Then I found this book. It was essentially a study bible entitled Embracing Forgiveness. It’s in the same format as 30 Minute Bible Study only more verses and more questions. Instead of being in order, it deals with lessons. It’s 12 weeks worth of lessons, but it’s worth it.

Y’all truly have no idea how excited I am for this. I feel that this will bring me closer to God, and have more peace with myself. I know that I can’t control how everyone else is to me, but my hope with this adventure is that I will be able to control my emotions a bit more. If y’all pray, please pray for me that this leads me to a happier and calmer place. Trust me, I need all the help I can get lol.

Have you found any books lately that have made you super excited to read them?

xoxo
Coop

I like getting to know you. Leave a comment...

