A much needed update

19 Apr

This may be my last blog for a few weeks. I’ve been so busy trying to buckle down and study. I have finals in 2 weeks, and then the summer is here. Hooray!! I’m really worried that I won’t pass some of my classes. I know I need to work hard at it, but there are times when all I want to do is be crafty and not read.

So I think I’ve been lead to a specific career. I love working with kids, and the feeling of helping people, so I’ve decided to pursue music therapy. My plan is to get my bachelor’s degree in performance, and play in symphonies for about 5 years. Then get my graduate degree in music therapy. I really hope I do well with it, but that’s not for at the most another 10 years.

I hope that this summer I can start expanding my shop. I’m not sure the route I’m going is working. May will be my 1 year etsyversary, and I still haven’t made a sale. I’m worried that what I’m doing isn’t a good enough product for people to want to buy. I really hope things get better. I just need to remember to hang in there and let things happen.

How do you stay focused on what you want? Please leave tips in the comments.

xo
Coop

One Response to “A much needed update”

  1. Maria Palito May 7, 2010 at 10:58 am #

    Hello!!!! This is my blog, we can keep in touch!

I like getting to know you. Leave a comment...

