School and Etsy

25 Mar

So here lately I’ve been trying to update my shop and stay above water in school. I had spring break 2 weeks ago, and I was hoping to take new pictures while I was at the beach. Unfortunately it rained most of the time, and I didn’t have internet until the day before we left 😦 With the little time I had to work online, I worked on here a bit. If you didn’t notice, I added some buttons to facebook, twitter, etsy, and my flickr. With help from my friends Rachael and Leah, and my boyfriend Trav, I got them the perfect size/shape.

Lately I’ve been wanting to take newer/ better pictures, but it’s hard to do that and get decent grades. I’m wanting to transfer to Columbus State next Spring, but I need to get my GPA up before I can. At the same time, I’m wanting to do well with Etsy. It’s really hard to put my stuff out there and hope someone will like what they see as well as doing well in school. I’m hoping that my break will come soon lol. Once the summer hits, I think it will get better. I won’t have to worry about making good grades for a few months, and have more time to focus on crafts.

Speaking of crafts, I made a ring the other day out of some extra fabric and a button my Aunt Nell gave me. I swear this woman is trying to get rid of all her nick knacks in her house. She gave me this box that holds maybe 50 spools of thread and 6 compartments on either side of it. Well in this box along with thread, she gave me a ton of buttons that until recently I had no idea what to do with. So I decided to make me a ring. I wouldn’t mind make a bunch and trying to sell them, but I don’t want to make crafts just to try to make money off of them. Anyways, here’s a picture of the ring I made. I want to know if you would be interested in buying one.

♥ The picture isn’t how it would look on Etsy, it was an impromptu picture lol.
Please leave a comment if you like this ring/or would even buy it. Any criticism is nice as well.

For another craft/DIY project I have, I’m wanting to make a wine bottle lamp. For my birthday we went to Olive Garden, where I had my first bottle of wine. Well I wanted to take it home as a keepsake of my birthday. I hate leaving it in the box I brought it home in, and until an hour ago I had no idea what to do with it. I found my way to a website of how to make a lamp out of a wine bottle here. I’m thinking that it would be an awesome way to celebrate my birthday everyday. To be able to remember the amazing birthday I had by just turning on a switch. To read more about my birthday weekend, go here.

I’ve also found a table I would love to have in my craft room. I found it on the Ikea website. I think it has so much potential and would be great for organizing my crafts. It’s big enough where I could do crafts on one side and homework/ business work on the other. Here’s a picture:
Source

I’m hoping to go to Atlanta Ikea this weekend to get it. I think this table will help me so much to stay organized and to focus, or at least I hope it will.

Well I’m off now to finish editing some listings on Etsy. I hope y’all leave some feedback on the ring. I’m going to try to blog a bit more than I have been, but no promises.
xo
Coop

I like getting to know you. Leave a comment...

